People

Obed Ababio's picture Obed Ababio
Student Employee
WL-220
obed.ababio@yale.edu
Salvatore Aiola's picture Salvatore Aiola
Graduate Student
CERN
salvatore.aiola@yale.edu
Relativistic Heavy Ions
Jeffery Ashenfelter's picture Jeffery Ashenfelter
Associate Director for Operations
WL-220D
+1 (203) 432-5755
jeffery.ashenfelter@yale.edu
Kelly Backes's picture Kelly Backes
Graduate Student
WLW 309
kelly.backes@yale.edu
Astrophysics and Cosmology, Quantum Physics
Edwin Baez's picture Edwin Baez
Sr Admin Asst Machine Shops
WL-113B
+1 (203) 432-6300
edwin.baez@yale.edu
Keith Baker's picture Keith Baker, PhD
Professor of Physics
WL-211
+1 (203) 432-3374
oliver.baker@yale.edu
Website
Elementary Particles
Supraja Balasubramanian's picture Supraja Balasubramanian
Graduate Student
WL-230
supraja.balasubramanian@yale.edu
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries
Charles Baltay's picture Charles Baltay, PhD Yale 1963
Eugene Higgins Professor of Physics and Professor of Astronomy
WL-213
+1 (203) 432-3386
charles.baltay@yale.edu
Website
Particle Physics, Astrophysics and Cosmology
Henry Band's picture Henry Band
Senior Research Scientist in Physics
+1 (650) 926-2655
henry.band@yale.edu
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries
Estella Barbosa de Souza's picture Estella Barbosa de Souza
Graduate Student
WLC-254A
estella.desouza@yale.edu
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries
Thomas Barker's picture Thomas Barker, MSEE
Electrical Engineer
WLC- 255
+1 (203) 927-6262
thomas.barker@yale.edu
Alexander Behzad's picture Alexander Behzad
Wright Lab and YCRC Scientific Computing Support
WL-220C
alexander.behzad@yale.edu
Vincent Bernardo's picture Vincent Bernardo
Director Gibbs Machine Shop
WL-194B
+1 (203) 432-6300
vincent.bernardo@yale.edu
Rosario Bernardo's picture Rosario Bernardo
Assistant Director Gibbs Machine Shop
WL-001E
+1 (203) 432-6300
rosario.bernardo@yale.edu
Maximilian Beyer's picture Maximilian Beyer
Postdoctoral Associate
maximilian.beyer@yale.edu
Sanah Bhimani's picture Sanah Bhimani
Postgraduate Associate
WLC-253
sanah.bhimani@yale.edu
Astrophysics & Cosmology
Charles Brown's picture Charles Brown
Graduate Student
WLW-327
charles.d.brown@yale.edu
Quantum Physics & Mechanics
Sidney Cahn's picture Sidney Cahn
Senior Lecturer in and Research Scientist in Physics
SPL 25 / WLC-258
+1 (203) 432-6239
sidney.cahn@yale.edu
Dark Matter & AMO Physics
Helen Caines's picture Helen Caines
Associate Professor of Physics
WLW-306
+1 (203) 432-5831
helen.caines@yale.edu
Relativistic Heavy Ions
Richard Casten's picture Richard Casten
Professor Emeritus
WL-239
+1 (203) 432-6174
richard.casten@yale.edu
Nuclear Structure
Emma Castiglia's picture Emma Castiglia
Graduate Student
EVN
emma.castiglia@yale.edu
Flavio Cavanna's picture Flavio Cavanna
Professor (Adjunct) of Physics
FERMILAB and University of L’Aquila (It)
+1 (203) 436-2181
flavio.cavanna@yale.edu
Xiangyun Chang's picture Xiangyun Chang
Associate Research Scientist
WL-235
xiangyun.chang@yale.edu
Beam Physics
Emily Coates's picture Emily Coates
Associate Professor (Adjunct) of Theater Studies and Drama; Wright Lab Artist-in-Residence
emily.coates@yale.edu
Christopher Davis's picture Christopher Davis
Graduate Student
WLC-254B
christopher.davis@yale.edu
Website
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries, CUORE Experiment
Sarah Demers's picture Sarah Demers
Horace D. Taft Associate Professor of Physics
EVN-209
+1 (203) 432-3720
sarah.demers@yale.edu
Website
Elementary Particles
David DeMille's picture David DeMille
Professor of Physics
SPL-46 / WLC-256
+1 (203) 432-3833
david.demille@yale.edu
Website
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries; Quantum Physics
Satish Dhawan's picture Satish Dhawan
Senior Research Scientist in Physics
56 HH 101 / WLC-256
+1 (203) 432-3377
satish.dhawan@yale.edu
Experimental Particle Physics
Fernando Henrique Do Rego Monteiro's picture Fernando Henrique Do Rego Monteiro
Postdoctoral Associate Physics
WL-230A
fernando.monteiro@yale.edu
Experimental Nuclear and Particle Physics
Raymond Ehlers's picture Raymond Ehlers
Graduate Student
WLW-303
raymond.ehlers@yale.edu
Relativistic Heavy Ions
William Emmet's picture William Emmet
Senior Mechanical Engineer
william.emmet@yale.edu
Eliane Epple's picture Eliane Epple
Postdoctoral Associate
WLW-309
eliane.epple@yale.edu
Relativistic Heavy Ions
Paula Farnsworth's picture Paula Farnsworth
Senior Administrative Assistant Physics
WLW-310
+1 203-432-6044
paula.farnsworth@yale.edu
+1 203-432-8926
Bonnie Fleming's picture Bonnie Fleming
Professor of Physics
WL-212
+1 (203) 432-3235
bonnie.fleming@yale.edu
Website
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries; Elementary Particles
George Fleming's picture George Fleming
Senior Research Scientist in Physics
+1 (203) 436-4807
george.fleming@yale.edu
William Fortune's picture William Fortune
Research Support Specialist Gibbs Laboratory
WL-001
+1 (203) 432-6300
william.fortune@yale.edu
Benjamin Foust's picture Benjamin Foust
Graduate Student
WLC-254A
benjamin.foust@yale.edu
Domenico Franco's picture Domenico Franco, Dr.
Associate Research Scientist
WL-203
+1 203 432-4623
domenico.franco@yale.edu
Particle physics. , Particle detector R&D., Neutrino physics, Rare events detection
Sean Frazier's picture Sean Frazier
Graduate School Student
WLW-327
sean.frazier@yale.edu
Quantum Optomechanics
Jeremy Gaison's picture Jeremy Gaison
Graduate Student
WLC-254A
jeremy.gaison@yale.edu
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries
Sumita Ghosh's picture Sumita Ghosh
Graduate School Student
WLW-322
sumita.ghosh@yale.edu
Experimental Nuclear and Particle Physics
Elena Gramellini's picture Elena Gramellini
Graduate Student
FNAL
elena.gramellini@yale.edu
High Energy Experimental
John Harris's picture John Harris
D. Allan Bromley Professor of Physics
WLW-311
+1 (203) 432-6106
john.harris@yale.edu
Website
Relativistic Heavy Ions
Jack Harris's picture Jack Harris
Professor
WLW-327
+1 (203) 432-3826
jack.harris@yale.edu
Website
Quantum Physics
Karsten Heeger's picture Karsten Heeger
Professor of Physics; Director, Wright Laboratory
WL-214
+1 203-432-3378
karsten.heeger@yale.edu
Website
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries; Elementary Particles
Jay Hirshfield's picture Jay Hirshfield
Professor (Adjunct) Physics
WL-235
+1 (203) 432-5428
jay.hirshfield@yale.edu
Beam Physics
Tom Hurteau's picture Tom Hurteau
Research & Development Technician
WL-234
+1 (203) 432-6300
tom.hurteau@yale.edu
Francesco Iachello's picture Francesco Iachello
JW Gibbs Professor of Physics and Professor of Chemistry
SPL-65/ WL-235
+1 (203) 432-6944
francesco.iachello@yale.edu
Website
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries
Ako Jamil's picture Ako Jamil
Graduate Student
WL-230
ako.jamil@yale.edu
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries
Yong Jiang's picture Yong Jiang
Research Scientist in Physics
WL-235
+1 (203) 432-1542
yong.jiang@yale.edu
Beam Physics
Jay Hyun Jo's picture Jay Hyun Jo
Postdoctoral Associate
WLC-254C
+1 (203) 436-9273
jayhyun.jo@yale.edu
Website
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries, Astrophysics & Cosmology
David Johnson's picture David Johnson
Teaching Shop Manager
WL-101A
+1 (203) 432-3921
david.w.johnson@yale.edu
Andrew Kilby's picture Andrew Kilby
Postgraduate Associate
WL-322
2058079250
andrew.kilby@yale.edu
Levitating Microspheres Experiment
Iain Kinsella's picture Iain Kinsella
Associate Environmental Affairs Manager
+1 (203) 436-8034
iain.kinsella@yale.edu
Brian Koopman's picture Brian Koopman
Postgraduate Associate
WLC-258A
brian.koopman@yale.edu
Astrophysics & Cosmology
Emily Kuhn's picture Emily Kuhn
Graduate Student
WL-230
emily.kuhn@yale.edu
Astrophysics and Cosmology
Steve Lamoreaux's picture Steve Lamoreaux
Professor of Physics
SPL-61
+1 (203) 432-5276
steve.lamoreaux@yale.edu
Website
Astrophysics and Cosmology; Quantum Physics
Thomas Langford's picture Thomas Langford
Postdoctoral Associate, YCRC Computational Research Support Analyst
WLC-254D
+1 (203) 432-5194
thomas.langford@yale.edu
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries, YCRC Computational Research Support
Zepeng Li's picture Zepeng Li
Postdoctoral Associate
WL-230A
zepeng.li@yale.edu
Experimental Nuclear and Particle Physics
Tong Liu's picture Tong Liu
Graduate School Student
WLW-302
tong.liu@yale.edu
Relativistic Heavy Ions
Francisco Lopez's picture Francisco Lopez
Research & Development Technician
WL-220C
+1 (203) 432-6996
francisco.d.lopez@yale.edu
Xiao Luo's picture Xiao Luo
Postdoctoral Associate
FNAL
xiao.luo@yale.edu
Neutrinos & Fundamental Symmetries
Richard Majka's picture Richard Majka
Senior Research Scientist in Physics
WLW-308
+1 (203) 432-3361
richard.majka@yale.edu
Relativistic Heavy Ions
Reina Maruyama's picture Reina Maruyama
Associate Professor of Physics
WL-209
+1 (203) 432-3362
reina.maruyama@yale.edu
Website
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries; Elementary Particles; Astrophysics and Cosmology; Nuclear;
Craig Miller's picture Craig Miller
Research Shop Supervisor
WL- Research Shop
+1 (203) 432-5746
craig.miller@yale.edu
Victoria Misenti's picture Victoria Misenti
Program Manager
WL-220C
+1 (203) 432-7763
victoria.misenti@yale.edu
David Moore's picture David Moore
Assistant Professor
WL-208
+1 203-432-7986
david.c.moore@yale.edu
Website
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries; Quantum Physics
James Mulligan's picture James Mulligan
Graduate School Student
WLW-303
james.mulligan@yale.edu
Relativistic Heavy Ions
Daniel Nemes's picture Daniel Nemes
Graduate Student
WLW-305
daniel.nemes@yale.edu
Relativistic Heavy Ions
Laura Newburgh's picture Laura Newburgh
Assistant Professor
WL-210
+1 203-432-9168
laura.newburgh@yale.edu
Website
Astrophysics and Cosmology
James Nikkel
Associate Research Scientist
WL-203
+1 (203) 432-7682
james.nikkel@yale.edu
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries, Astroparticle Physics, Instrumentation Development
Danielle Norcini's picture Danielle Norcini
Graduate School Student
WLC-254D
(203) 432-5194
danielle.norcini@yale.edu
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries
Michael Nuzzo's picture Michael Nuzzo
Research & Development Technician
WL-001
+1 203-432-6300
m.nuzzo@yale.edu
Saehanseul Oh's picture Saehanseul Oh
Postdoctoral Associate
BNL / WLW-301
+1 (631) 344-3166
saehanseul.oh@yale.edu
Reletivistic Heavy Ions
Michael Oliver's picture Michael Oliver
Graduate School Student
WLW-303
(203) 432-6259
michael.oliver@yale.edu
Relativistic Heavy Ions
Ornella Palamara's picture Ornella Palamara
Professor (Adjunct) of Physics
Fermilab and Laboratori Nazionali del Gran Sasso
+1 (475) 201-6480
ornella.palamara@yale.edu
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries; Elementary Particles
Peter Parker's picture Peter Parker
Professor Emeritus of Physics
WL-237
+1 (203) 432-3099
peter.parker@yale.edu
Nuclear Astrophysics
Yogesh Patil's picture Yogesh Patil, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
WLW-327
+1 6465359771
yogesh.patil@yale.edu
+1 2034323389
Website
Quantum Physics & Mechanics, Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics
Mariel Pettee's picture Mariel Pettee
Graduate School Student
mariel.pettee@yale.edu
Gianantonio Pezzullo's picture Gianantonio Pezzullo, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
g.pezzullo@yale.edu
Website
Mu2e experiment at Fermilab
Edwin Pike's picture Edwin Pike
Research Development Technician Machine Shops
WL-001
+1 (203) 432-6300
edwin.pike@yale.edu
David Rabinowitz's picture David Rabinowitz, PhD
Senior Research Scientist in Physics
WL-204
+1 (203) 432-3391
david.rabinowitz@yale.edu
Astrophysics and Instrumentation
Brooke Russell's picture Brooke Russell
Graduate School Student
WL-230
brooke.russell@yale.edu
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries, LArTPC R&D
Luis Saldana's picture Luis Saldana, B.S, M.Phil, M.S
Graduate School Student
WLC-254B
luis.saldana@yale.edu
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries
Benjamin Saliwanchik's picture Benjamin Saliwanchik
Postdoctoral Associate
WL-230A
203-436-1414
benjamin.saliwanchik@yale.edu
Astrophysics and Cosmology
Lauren Saunders's picture Lauren Saunders
Graduate School Student
WLC-258
lauren.saunders@yale.edu
Astrophysics and Cosmology
Giacomo Scanavini's picture Giacomo Scanavini
Graduate Student
+1 (203) 435-0293
giacomo.scanavini@yale.edu
Sergey Shchelkunov's picture Sergey Shchelkunov
Research Scientist in Physics
WL-235
+1 (203) 432-1542
sergey.shchelkunov@yale.edu
Website
Beam Physics
Penny Slocum's picture Penny Slocum
Associate Research Scientist in Physics
WL-204
+1 (203) 432-3371
penny.slocum@yale.edu
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries
Nikolai Smirnov's picture Nikolai Smirnov
Research Scientist in Physics
WLW-304
+1 (203) 432-3006
nikolai.smirnov@yale.edu
Relativistic Heavy Ions
Danielle Speller's picture Danielle Speller
Postdoctoral Associate
WLC-254C
+1 (203) 436-9504
danielle.speller@yale.edu
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries
David Stewart's picture David Stewart
Graduate School Student
WLW-302
david.j.stewart@yale.edu
Relativistic Heavy Ions
William Thompson's picture William Thompson
Graduate Student
WLC-254A
(203) 436-9273
william.thompson@yale.edu
Dark Matter Detection
Kimberly Tighe's picture Kimberly Tighe
Senior Administrative Assistant
WL-220
+1 (203) 436-8312
kimberly.tighe@yale.edu
Paul L. Tipton's picture Paul L. Tipton
Professor of Physics
SPL-34/ EVN-206/ WL-235
+1 203-432-3651, 203-432-3375
paul.tipton@yale.edu
Website
Elementary Particles
Serhan Tufanli's picture Serhan Tufanli
Postdoctoral Associate in Physics
CERN
serhan.tufanli@yale.edu
High Energy Experimental
Thomas Ullrich's picture Thomas Ullrich
Professor (Adjunct) of Physics
WLW-308 / Brookhaven National Lab
+1 (203) 432-5829
thomas.ullrich@yale.edu
Jared Vasquez's picture Jared Vasquez
Graduate Student
jared.vasquez@yale.edu
Elementary Particles
Lillian Vinston's picture Lillian Vinston
Administrative Associate Physics
WL-220
+1 (203) 432-3393
lillian.vinston@yale.edu
Yiqi Wang's picture Yiqi Wang
Graduate Student
WLW-327
yiqi.wang@yale.edu
Quantum Physics & Mechanics
Lin Wang's picture Lin Wang
Graduate Student
WL-235
lin.wang.lw645@yale.edu
Beam Physics
Christian Weber's picture Christian Weber
Graduate Student
WL-230
christian.weber@yale.edu
Website
ATLAS Experiment
Volker Werner's picture Volker Werner
Darmstadt, Germany
volker.werner@yale.edu
Nuclear Structure
James Wilhelmi's picture James Wilhelmi
Visiting Research Associate
WLC-254D
james.wilhelmi@temple.edu
Neutrinos & Fundamental Symmetries
Tom Wise's picture Tom Wise
Associate Research Scientist
thomas.wise@yale.edu
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries
Shilo Xia's picture Shilo Xia
Graduate Student
WL-230
shilo.xia@yale.edu
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries
Lucy Yu's picture Lucy Yu
Graduate Student
lucy.yu@yale.edu
Quantum Physics & Mechanics