People

Eun-Joo Ahn's picture Eun-Joo Ahn
Postdoctoral Associate Fellow
WL 237
eun-joo.ahn@yale.edu
She/her/hers

Jenn Arnone's picture Jenn Arnone
Senior Administrative Assistant
WL-220
jennifer.arnone@yale.edu

Mesut Arslandok's picture Mesut Arslandok
Associate Research Scientist
WLW-303
CERN, 1211 Geneva 23, Switzerland
mesut.arslandok@yale.edu

Relativistic Heavy Ions

Jeffery Ashenfelter's picture Jeffery Ashenfelter
Associate Director for Operations
WL-220D
+1 (203) 432-5755
jeffery.ashenfelter@yale.edu

Xiran Bai's picture Xiran Bai
Graduate Student
WLC-254A
xiran.bai@yale.edu

Keith Baker's picture Keith Baker, PhD
D. Allan Bromley Professor of Physics
WL-211
+1 (203) 432-3374
oliver.baker@yale.edu
Website
Faculty Profile

Elementary Particles


ATLAS, Axions, Hidden Sector Photons, Quantum Entanglement
Vincent Balbarin's picture Vincent Balbarin
Linux, Technical Support
+1 (203) 737-1682
vincent.balbarin@yale.edu

Charles Baltay's picture Charles Baltay, PhD Yale 1963
Eugene Higgins Professor Emeritus of Physics
WL-213
+1 (203) 432-3386
charles.baltay@yale.edu
Website
Faculty Profile

Particle Physics, Astrophysics and Cosmology


DESI, LS4, QUEST, Roman Space Telescope
Thomas Barker's picture Thomas Barker, MSEE
Electrical Engineer
WLC- 255
+1 (203) 927-6262
thomas.barker@yale.edu

Eunice Beato's picture Eunice Beato
Graduate School Student
eunice.beato@yale.edu
she/they

Axion Dark Matter, Particle Physics Experiment


ALPHA
Rosario Bernardo's picture Rosario Bernardo
Assistant Director Gibbs Machine Shop
WL-001E
+1 (203) 432-6300
rosario.bernardo@yale.edu

Vincent Bernardo's picture Vincent Bernardo
Director Gibbs Machine Shop
WL-194B
+1 (203) 432-6300
vincent.bernardo@yale.edu

Sanah Bhimani's picture Sanah Bhimani
Graduate Student
WLC-258
sanah.bhimani@yale.edu

Astrophysics & Cosmology

Igor Brandao Cavalcanti Moreira's picture Igor Brandao Cavalcanti Moreira
Graduate Student
igor.brandao@yale.edu

Quantum Science & Sensing

Sidney Cahn's picture Sidney Cahn
Senior Lecturer in and Research Scientist in Physics
SPL 25 / WLC-258
+1 (203) 432-6239
sidney.cahn@yale.edu

Dark Matter & AMO Physics

Helen Caines's picture Helen Caines
Horace D. Taft Professor of Physics
WLW-306
+1 (203) 432-5831
helen.caines@yale.edu
She/her/hers
Faculty Profile

Relativistic Heavy Ions


STAR, ALICE, EIC
Richard Casten's picture Richard Casten, Ph.D
Professor Emeritus of Physics
+1 (516) 312-1176
richard.casten@yale.edu

Nuclear Structure

Flavio Cavanna's picture Flavio Cavanna
Professor (Adjunct) of Physics
FERMILAB and University of L’Aquila (It)
flavio.cavanna@yale.edu

Sarah Demers's picture Sarah Demers
Professor of Physics
EVN-209
+1 (203) 432-3720
sarah.demers@yale.edu
She/her/hers
Website
Faculty Profile

Elementary Particles


ATLAS, Mu2e
William Emmet's picture William Emmet
Senior Mechanical Engineer
WL-235
william.emmet@yale.edu

Paula Farnsworth's picture Paula Farnsworth
Senior Administrative Assistant Physics
WLW-310
268 Whitney Avenue
+1 203-432-6044
paula.farnsworth@yale.edu
she/her/hers
+1 203-432-8926

Fernando Flor's picture Fernando Flor
Postdoctoral Fellow
fernando.flor@yale.edu

Arianna Garcia Caffaro's picture Arianna Garcia Caffaro
Graduate Student
arianna.garciacaffaro@yale.edu

Elementary Particles

Prakhar Garg's picture Prakhar Garg, PhD
Research Scientist
prakhar.garg@yale.edu

Nuclear Physics, Particle Detectors


Electron Ion Collider
Sumita Ghosh's picture Sumita Ghosh
Graduate Student
WLC-254B
sumita.ghosh@yale.edu

Experimental Nuclear and Particle Physics

Eleanor Graham's picture Eleanor Graham
Graduate School Student
WLC-254A
eleanor.graham@yale.edu

Mark Haeckel's picture Mark Haeckel
R&D Technician 3 - Mechanical Technician
mark.haeckel@yale.edu

Lee Hagaman's picture Lee Hagaman
Graduate Student
lee.hagaman@yale.edu

Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries

John Harris's picture John Harris
D. Allan Bromley Professor Emeritus of Physics
WLW-311
+1 (203) 432-6106
john.harris@yale.edu
Website
Faculty Profile

Relativistic Heavy Ions


ALICE, STAR, EIC
Jack Harris's picture Jack Harris
Professor
WLW-327 / SPL-49
+1 (203) 432-3826
jack.harris@yale.edu
He/him/his
Website
Faculty Profile

Quantum Physics

Laura Havener's picture Laura Havener
Assistant Professor
WLW-303
laura.havener@yale.edu
Faculty Profile

Relativistic Heavy Ions


ALICE, EIC
Karsten Heeger's picture Karsten Heeger
Eugene Higgins Professor of Physics; Chair of Physics; Director, Wright Laboratory;
WL-214
+1 203-432-3378
karsten.heeger@yale.edu
He/him/his
Website
Faculty Profile

Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries; Elementary Particles


ALPHA, CUORE/CUPID, DUNE, Project 8, PROSPECT
Celin Hidalgo's picture Celin Hidalgo, B.S. Astrophysics and Art History
Wright Lab DOE Research Trainee
celin.hidalgo@yale.edu
she/her/hers

Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries; Elementary Particles

Sophia Hollick's picture Sophia Hollick
Graduate Student
WLC-254B
sophia.hollick@yale.edu

Theophilus Human's picture Theophilus Human
Graduate School Student
theophilus.human@yale.edu

Quantum Science & Sensing, Optomechanics


Levitated Helium Drops
Tom Hurteau's picture Tom Hurteau
Research & Development Technician
WL-234
+1 (203) 432-6300
tom.hurteau@yale.edu

Francesco Iachello's picture Francesco Iachello
JW Gibbs Professor Emeritus of Physics and Research Professor of Physics
SPL-65
+1 (203) 432-6944
francesco.iachello@yale.edu
Website

Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries


Theory
Michael Jewell's picture Michael Jewell
Postdoctoral Associate
WLC-254C
michael.jewell@yale.edu

David Johnson's picture David Johnson
Teaching Shop Manager
WL-101A
+1 (203) 432-3921
david.w.johnson@yale.edu

Brian Koopman's picture Brian Koopman
Associate Research Scientist
WLC-258A
brian.koopman@yale.edu

Astrophysics & Cosmology

Claire Laffan's picture Claire Laffan, B.S. Physics
Graduate Student
WLC 258
(336) 508-1512
claire.laffan@yale.edu
she/her

Dark Matter, Particle Experiment


HAYSTAC
Steve Lamoreaux's picture Steve Lamoreaux
Professor of Physics
SPL-61
+1 (203) 432-5276
steve.lamoreaux@yale.edu
Website
Faculty Profile

Astrophysics and Cosmology; Quantum Physics


ALPHA, HAYSTAC
Jack Lashner's picture Jack Lashner
Software Engineer
jack.lashner@yale.edu

Astrophysics & Cosmology

Konrad Lehnert's picture Konrad Lehnert
Professor of Physics (starting July 1)
konrad.lehnert@yale.edu

Astrophysics and Cosmology, Quantum Physics


ALPHA, HAYSTAC
Benjia Li's picture Benjia Li
Graduate School Student
benjia.li@yale.edu

Astrophysics and Cosmology


RAY
Tong Liu's picture Tong Liu
Graduate Student
WLW-302
203-435-2130
tong.liu@yale.edu
He/Him

Relativistic Heavy Ions


STAR
Ridge Liu's picture Ridge Liu
Graduate Student
ridge.liu@yale.edu

Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries

Tongjun Liu's picture Tongjun Liu
Postdoctoral Associate
tongjun.liu@yale.edu

Francisco Lopez's picture Francisco Lopez
Research & Development Technician
WL-220C
+1 (203) 432-6996
francisco.d.lopez@yale.edu

Cecily Lowe's picture Cecily Lowe
Graduate School Student
cecily.lowe@yale.edu

Particle Physics, Quantum Physics, Dark Matter


SIMPLE Experiment
Christopher Macias's picture Christopher Macias, PhD
Associate Research Scientist
c.macias@yale.edu
He/him/his

Neutrinos & Fundamental Symmetries, Instrumentation Development


DUNE
Reina Maruyama's picture Reina Maruyama
Professor of Physics
WL-209
+1 (203) 432-3362
reina.maruyama@yale.edu
She/her/hers
Website
Faculty Profile

Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries; Elementary Particles; Astrophysics and Cosmology; Nuclear


ALPHA, CUORE/CUPID, COSINE-100, DM-Ice, HAYSTAC, IceCube, RAY
Craig Miller's picture Craig Miller
Research Shop Supervisor
WL- Research Shop
+1 (203) 432-5746
craig.miller@yale.edu

Victoria Misenti's picture Victoria Misenti
Program Manager
WL-220C
+1 (203) 432-7763
victoria.misenti@yale.edu
She/her/hers

Isaac Mooney's picture Isaac Mooney
Postdoctoral Associate
WLW-308
isaac.mooney@yale.edu

Relativistic Heavy Ions

David Moore's picture David Moore
Assistant Professor
WL-208
+1 203-432-7986
david.c.moore@yale.edu
He/him/his
Website
Faculty Profile

Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries; Quantum Physics


EXO-200, nEXO, MAST-QG, QuIPS, SIMPLE
Maya Moore's picture Maya Moore
Graduate Student
maya.moore@yale.edu

Samuel Harvey Moseley's picture Samuel Harvey Moseley
Research Affiliates
harvey.moseley1@gmail.com

Ian Moult's picture Ian Moult
Assistant Professor
+1 (203) 4362348
ian.moult@yale.edu
Faculty Profile

Astrophysics & Cosmology, Elementary Particles, Relativistic Heavy Ions


Theory
Berndt Mueller's picture Berndt Mueller
Research Affiliate
berndt.mueller@yale.edu

Relativistic Heavy Ions

Daniel Nemes's picture Daniel Nemes
Graduate Student
WLW-302
daniel.nemes@yale.edu

Relativistic Heavy Ions

Laura Newburgh's picture Laura Newburgh
Assistant Professor
WL-210
+1 203-432-9168
laura.newburgh@yale.edu
She/her/hers
Website
Faculty Profile

Astrophysics and Cosmology


ACT, CHIME, CMB-S4, HIRAX, Simons Observatory
David Nguyen's picture David Nguyen
Graduate Student
WLC-258
david.nguyen@yale.edu

Elyse Nguyen's picture Elyse Nguyen
Student Employee
elyse.nguyen@yale.edu

James Nikkel's picture James Nikkel, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
WL-203
272 Whitney Ave, New Have, CT, 06520
+1 (203) 432-7682
james.nikkel@yale.edu
Profile

Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries, Astroparticle Physics, Instrumentation Development

Sergio Nunez Silva's picture Sergio Nunez Silva
Wright Lab DOE Research Trainee
son2@yale.edu

Michael Nuzzo's picture Michael Nuzzo
Research & Development Technician
WL-001
+1 203-432-6300
m.nuzzo@yale.edu

Samantha Pagan's picture Samantha Pagan
Graduate Student
WLC-254B
samantha.pagan@yale.edu
she/her

Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries


CUORE/CUPID
Ornella Palamara's picture Ornella Palamara
Professor (Adjunct) of Physics
Fermilab and Laboratori Nazionali del Gran Sasso
ornella.palamara@yale.edu

Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries; Elementary Particles

Jingjing Pan's picture Jingjing Pan
Graduate Student
WL-230A
jingjing.pan@yale.edu

Peter Parker's picture Peter Parker
Professor Emeritus of Physics
WL-237
+1 (203) 432-3099
peter.parker@yale.edu

Nuclear Astrophysics

Yogesh Patil's picture Yogesh Patil, Ph.D.
Associate Research Scientist
WLW-327
272 Whitney Avenue, New Haven, CT 06511
+1 6465359771
yogesh.patil@yale.edu
+1 2034323389
Website

Quantum Physics & Mechanics, Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics

Gregory Penn's picture Gregory Penn
Graduate Student
gregory.penn@yale.edu

Elementary Particles

Thomas Penny's picture Thomas Penny, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
WLW 322D
thomas.penny@yale.edu
He/him

Levitated Optomechanics

Gianantonio Pezzullo's picture Gianantonio Pezzullo, Ph.D.
Associate Research Scientist
56 Hillhouse, New Haven, CT-06511, USA
g.pezzullo@yale.edu
Website

Mu2e experiment at Fermilab

Iris Ponce's picture Iris Ponce
Graduate Student
WLC-254A
iris.ponce@yale.edu

Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries

Emily Pottebaum's picture Emily Pottebaum
Graduate Student
WLC-258
emily.pottebaum@yale.edu
They/she

Neutrinos and fundamental symmetries


CUORE/CUPID
David Rabinowitz's picture David Rabinowitz, PhD
Senior Research Scientist in Physics
WL-204
+1 (203) 432-3391
david.rabinowitz@yale.edu
he,him

Astrophysics and Instrumentation


Dark Energy Spectroscopic Instrument (DESI), La Silla - Quest Transient Survey (LSQ)
Ananya Rai's picture Ananya Rai
Graduate Student
ananya.rai@yale.edu

Brandon Ramirez's picture Brandon Ramirez
R&D Technician 3 - Mechanical Technician
brandon.ramirez@yale.edu

Alex Reda's picture Alex Reda
Graduate Student
WLC-258
alex.reda@yale.edu

Astrophysics and Cosmology

Glenn Richardson's picture Glenn Richardson
Graduate Student
WL-230
glenn.richardson@yale.edu

Luis Saldana's picture Luis Saldana, B.S, Ph.D.
Research Affiliate
WLC-254B
luis.saldana@yale.edu

Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries

Pranav Sanghavi's picture Pranav Sanghavi, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
WLC-258A
pranav.sanghavi@yale.edu
he/him
Website

Astrophysics & Cosmology


CHIME, CHIME/FRB
Lauren Saunders's picture Lauren Saunders
Graduate Student
WLC-258
lauren.saunders@yale.edu

Astrophysics and Cosmology

Jurgen Schukraft's picture Jurgen Schukraft, Ph.D.
Professor Adjunct
CERN
CERN
jurgen.schukraft@yale.edu
Website

Relativistic Heavy Ions

Daniel Sibilia's picture Daniel Sibilia
Graduate Student
daniel.sibilia@yale.edu

Quantum Science & Sensing

Benjamin Siegel's picture Benjamin Siegel
Graduate Student
b.siegel@yale.edu

Maximiliano Silva-Feaver's picture Maximiliano Silva-Feaver
Mossman Fellow - Physics
maximiliano.silva-feaver@yale.edu

Camille Simeone's picture Camille Simeone
Senior Administrative Assistant
+1 (203) 4323393
camille.simeone@yale.edu

Penny Slocum's picture Penny Slocum
Associate Research Scientist in Physics
WL-204
+1 (203) 432-3371
penny.slocum@yale.edu

Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries

Nikolai Smirnov's picture Nikolai Smirnov
Research Scientist in Physics
WLW-304
+1 (203) 432-3006
nikolai.smirnov@yale.edu

Relativistic Heavy Ions

Youqi Song's picture Youqi Song
Graduate Student
youqi.song@yale.edu

Relativistic Heavy Ions

Matthew Stortini's picture Matthew Stortini
Graduate Student
matthew.stortini@yale.edu

Elementary Particles

Nathan Suri's picture Nathan Suri
Graduate Student
WL-230
nathan.suri@yale.edu

Andrew Tamis's picture Andrew Tamis
Graduate Student
Wright Lab West 309
andrew.tamis@yale.edu

Relativistic Heavy Ions

Arina Telles's picture Arina Telles
Graduate Student
WLC-254B
arina.telles@yale.edu

Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries

Kimberly Tighe's picture Kimberly Tighe
Senior Administrative Assistant
WL-220
+1 (203) 436-8312
kimberly.tighe@yale.edu

Paul L. Tipton's picture Paul L. Tipton
Professor of Physics
EVN-206
+1 203-432-3651, 203-432-3375
paul.tipton@yale.edu
He/him/his
Website
Faculty Profile

Elementary Particles


ATLAS
Jorge Torres's picture Jorge Torres, PhD
Postdoctoral Researcher
WLC254-D
jorge.torresespinosa@yale.edu
he/him
Website

Neutrinos & Fundamental Symmetries

Yu-Han Tseng's picture Yu-Han Tseng
Graduate Student
yuhan.tseng@yale.edu

Astrophysics and Cosmology

Will Tyndall's picture Will Tyndall
Graduate Student
WLC-258
will.tyndall@yale.edu

Astrophysics and Cosmology

Thomas Ullrich's picture Thomas Ullrich
Professor (Adjunct) of Physics
WLW-308 / Brookhaven National Lab
+1 (203) 432-5829
thomas.ullrich@yale.edu

Relativistic Heavy Ions

Mira Varma's picture Mira Varma
Graduate School Student
WL-230
mira.varma@yale.edu

Elementary Particles

Jiaxiang Wang's picture Jiaxiang Wang
Graduate Student
WLW-322
jiaxiang.wang@yale.edu

Yiqi Wang's picture Yiqi Wang
Graduate Student
WLW-327
yiqi.wang@yale.edu

Quantum Physics

Molly Watts's picture Molly Watts
Graduate Student
WL-230
molly.watts@yale.edu

Talia Weiss's picture Talia Weiss
Graduate Student
WLC-254A
talia.weiss@yale.edu

Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries

Sierra Weyhmiller's picture Sierra Weyhmiller
Graduate Student
WLW-309
sierra.weyhmiller@yale.edu

Relativistic Heavy Ions

Sierra Wilde's picture Sierra Wilde
Graduate Student
WL 230
sw979@yale.edu
she/her

Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries


nEXO
James Wilhelmi's picture James Wilhelmi, M.S. Mechanical Engineering
Research Support Specialist
WL-241
272 Whitney Ave, Wright Laboratory, Yale University Physics Dept
1(203) 436-8873
james.wilhelmi@temple.edu

Neutrinos & Fundamental Symmetries


ATLAS, CUORE, CUPID, DUNE, MAD, Project 8, PROSPECT
Sabrina Zacarias's picture Sabrina Zacarias
Postdoctoral Associate
sabrina.zacarias@yale.edu