People

Gadi Afek's picture Gadi Afek
Postdoctoral Associate
WLW-322
gadi.afek@yale.edu
Levitated Optomechanics
Mesut Arslandok's picture Mesut Arslandok
Associate Research Scientist
mesut.arslandok@yale.edu
Relativistic Heavy Ions
Jeffery Ashenfelter's picture Jeffery Ashenfelter
Associate Director for Operations
WL-220D
+1 (203) 432-5755
jeffery.ashenfelter@yale.edu
Edwin Baez's picture Edwin Baez
Sr Admin Asst Machine Shops
WL-113B
+1 (203) 432-6300
edwin.baez@yale.edu
Xiran Bai's picture Xiran Bai
Graduate Student
xiran.bai@yale.edu
Keith Baker's picture Keith Baker, PhD
Professor of Physics
WL-211
+1 (203) 432-3374
oliver.baker@yale.edu
Website
Elementary Particles
Charles Baltay's picture Charles Baltay, PhD Yale 1963
Eugene Higgins Professor of Physics and Professor of Astronomy
WL-213
+1 (203) 432-3386
charles.baltay@yale.edu
Website
Particle Physics, Astrophysics and Cosmology
Henry Band's picture Henry Band
Senior Research Scientist in Physics
+1 (650) 926-2655
henry.band@yale.edu
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries
Thomas Barker's picture Thomas Barker, MSEE
Electrical Engineer
WLC- 255
+1 (203) 927-6262
thomas.barker@yale.edu
Caitie Beattie's picture Caitie Beattie
Graduate School Student
WLW 301
caitie.beattie@yale.edu
Relativistic Heavy Ions
Rosario Bernardo's picture Rosario Bernardo
Assistant Director Gibbs Machine Shop
WL-001E
+1 (203) 432-6300
rosario.bernardo@yale.edu
Vincent Bernardo's picture Vincent Bernardo
Director Gibbs Machine Shop
WL-194B
+1 (203) 432-6300
vincent.bernardo@yale.edu
Avinay Bhat's picture Avinay Bhat, Ph.D Physics
Postdoctoral Associate
avinay.bhat@yale.edu
Experimental Neutrino Physics (nEXO)
Sanah Bhimani's picture Sanah Bhimani
Graduate Student
WLC-258
sanah.bhimani@yale.edu
Astrophysics & Cosmology
Hannah Bossi's picture Hannah Bossi
Graduate Student
WLW 301
hannah.bossi@yale.edu
Relativistic Heavy Ions
Sidney Cahn's picture Sidney Cahn
Senior Lecturer in and Research Scientist in Physics
SPL 25 / WLC-258
+1 (203) 432-6239
sidney.cahn@yale.edu
Dark Matter & AMO Physics
Helen Caines's picture Helen Caines
Professor of Physics
WLW-306
+1 (203) 432-5831
helen.caines@yale.edu
Relativistic Heavy Ions
Richard Casten's picture Richard Casten
Professor Emeritus
WL-239
+1 (203) 432-6174
richard.casten@yale.edu
Nuclear Structure
Emma Castiglia's picture Emma Castiglia
Graduate Student
EVN 205
emma.castiglia@yale.edu
Flavio Cavanna's picture Flavio Cavanna
Professor (Adjunct) of Physics
FERMILAB and University of L’Aquila (It)
+1 (203) 436-2181
flavio.cavanna@yale.edu
Harper Cho's picture Harper Cho
Graduate School Student
harper.cho@yale.edu
London Cooper-Troendle's picture London Cooper-Troendle
Graduate Student
WL-230
london.cooper-troendle@yale.edu
Sarah Demers's picture Sarah Demers
Horace D. Taft Associate Professor of Physics
EVN-209
+1 (203) 432-3720
sarah.demers@yale.edu
Website
Elementary Particles
Taylor Dunnigan's picture Taylor Dunnigan
Senior Administrative Assistant
+1 (203) 432-3393
taylor.dunnigan@yale.edu
Antonio Ereditato's picture Antonio Ereditato
Visiting Professor
antonio.ereditato@yale.edu
Neutrinos & Fundamental Symmetries
Paula Farnsworth's picture Paula Farnsworth
Senior Administrative Assistant Physics
WLW-310
+1 203-432-6044
paula.farnsworth@yale.edu
+1 203-432-8926
Bonnie Fleming's picture Bonnie Fleming
Professor of Physics
WL-212
+1 (203) 432-3235
bonnie.fleming@yale.edu
Website
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries; Elementary Particles
George Fleming's picture George Fleming
Senior Research Scientist in Physics
+1 (203) 436-4807
george.fleming@yale.edu
Benjamin Foust's picture Benjamin Foust
Graduate Student
WLC-254A
benjamin.foust@yale.edu
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries
Domenico Franco's picture Domenico Franco, Dr.
Associate Research Scientist
WL-203
+1 203 432-4623
domenico.franco@yale.edu
Particle physics. , Particle detector R&D., Neutrino physics, Rare events detection
Sean Frazier's picture Sean Frazier
Graduate Student
WLW-327
sean.frazier@yale.edu
Quantum Physics
Jeremy Gaison's picture Jeremy Gaison
Graduate Student
WLC-254A
jeremy.gaison@yale.edu
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries
Sumita Ghosh's picture Sumita Ghosh
Graduate Student
WLC-254B
sumita.ghosh@yale.edu
Experimental Nuclear and Particle Physics
Chitres Guria's picture Chitres Guria
Graduate Student
chitres.guria@yale.edu
Lee Hagaman's picture Lee Hagaman
Graduate Student
WL-230
lee.hagaman@yale.edu
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries
John Harris's picture John Harris
D. Allan Bromley Professor Emeritus of Physics
WLW-311
+1 (203) 432-6106
john.harris@yale.edu
Website
Relativistic Heavy Ions
Jack Harris's picture Jack Harris
Professor
WLW-327 / SPL-49
+1 (203) 432-3826
jack.harris@yale.edu
Website
Quantum Physics
Laura Havener's picture Laura Havener
Postdoctoral Associate
WLW-303
laura.havener@yale.edu
Karsten Heeger's picture Karsten Heeger
Professor of Physics; Director, Wright Laboratory
WL-214
+1 203-432-3378
karsten.heeger@yale.edu
Website
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries; Elementary Particles
Sophia Hollick's picture Sophia Hollick
Graduate School Student
sophia.hollick@yale.edu
Tom Hurteau's picture Tom Hurteau
Research & Development Technician
WL-234
+1 (203) 432-6300
tom.hurteau@yale.edu
Francesco Iachello's picture Francesco Iachello
JW Gibbs Professor Emeritus of Physics and Professor of Chemistry
SPL-65
+1 (203) 432-6944
francesco.iachello@yale.edu
Website
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries
Ako Jamil's picture Ako Jamil
Graduate Student
WL-230
ako.jamil@yale.edu
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries
Michael Jewell's picture Michael Jewell
Postdoctoral Associate
michael.jewell@yale.edu
Jay Hyun Jo's picture Jay Hyun Jo
Postdoctoral Associate
WLC-254C
+1 (203) 436-9273
jayhyun.jo@yale.edu
Website
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries, Astrophysics & Cosmology
David Johnson's picture David Johnson
Teaching Shop Manager
WL-101A
+1 (203) 432-3921
david.w.johnson@yale.edu
Brian Koopman's picture Brian Koopman
Associate Research Scientist
WLC-258A
brian.koopman@yale.edu
Astrophysics & Cosmology
Emily Kuhn's picture Emily Kuhn
Graduate Student
WLC-258
emily.kuhn@yale.edu
Astrophysics and Cosmology
Raghav Kunnawalkam Elayavalli's picture Raghav Kunnawalkam Elayavalli, Ph.D.
Associate Research Scientist
303
raghav.ke@yale.edu
Claire Laffan's picture Claire Laffan, B.S. Physics
Post-Baccalaureate Associate
WLC 258
(336) 508-1512
claire.laffan@yale.edu
Steve Lamoreaux's picture Steve Lamoreaux
Professor of Physics
SPL-61
+1 (203) 432-5276
steve.lamoreaux@yale.edu
Website
Astrophysics and Cosmology; Quantum Physics
Thomas Langford's picture Thomas Langford, Ph.D.
Associate Research Scientist
WL-235
+1 (203) 432-5194
thomas.langford@yale.edu
Website
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries, YCRC Computational Research Support
Joseph Lap's picture Joseph Lap
Graduate School Student
WLW-305
joseph.lap@yale.edu
Relativistic Heavy Ions
Kaicheng Li's picture Kaicheng Li
Graduate School Student
WL-230
kaicheng.li@yale.edu
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries
Ridge Liu's picture Ridge Liu
Graduate Student
ridge.liu@yale.edu
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries
Tong Liu's picture Tong Liu
Graduate Student
WLW-302
tong.liu@yale.edu
Relativistic Heavy Ions
Francisco Lopez's picture Francisco Lopez
Research & Development Technician
WL-220C
+1 (203) 432-6996
francisco.d.lopez@yale.edu
Reina Maruyama's picture Reina Maruyama
Associate Professor of Physics
WL-209
+1 (203) 432-3362
reina.maruyama@yale.edu
Website
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries; Elementary Particles; Astrophysics and Cosmology; Nuclear;
Craig Miller's picture Craig Miller
Research Shop Supervisor
WL- Research Shop
+1 (203) 432-5746
craig.miller@yale.edu
Victoria Misenti's picture Victoria Misenti
Program Manager
WL-220C
+1 (203) 432-7763
victoria.misenti@yale.edu
David Moore's picture David Moore
Assistant Professor
WL-208
+1 203-432-7986
david.c.moore@yale.edu
Website
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries; Quantum Physics
Daniel Nemes's picture Daniel Nemes
Graduate Student
WLW-302
daniel.nemes@yale.edu
Relativistic Heavy Ions
Laura Newburgh's picture Laura Newburgh
Assistant Professor
WL-210
+1 203-432-9168
laura.newburgh@yale.edu
Website
Astrophysics and Cosmology
James Nikkel's picture James Nikkel, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
WL-203
+1 (203) 432-7682
james.nikkel@yale.edu
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries, Astroparticle Physics, Instrumentation Development
Michael Nuzzo's picture Michael Nuzzo
Research & Development Technician
WL-001
+1 203-432-6300
m.nuzzo@yale.edu
Michael Oliver's picture Michael Oliver
Graduate Student
WLW-303
(203) 432-6259
michael.oliver@yale.edu
Relativistic Heavy Ions
Samantha Pagan's picture Samantha Pagan
Graduate School Student
WLC-254B
samantha.pagan@yale.edu
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries
Ornella Palamara's picture Ornella Palamara
Professor (Adjunct) of Physics
Fermilab and Laboratori Nazionali del Gran Sasso
+1 (475) 201-6480
ornella.palamara@yale.edu
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries; Elementary Particles
Jingjing Pan's picture Jingjing Pan
Graduate Student
WL-230A
jingjing.pan@yale.edu
Peter Parker's picture Peter Parker
Professor Emeritus of Physics
WL-237
+1 (203) 432-3099
peter.parker@yale.edu
Nuclear Astrophysics
Yogesh Patil's picture Yogesh Patil, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
WLW-327
+1 6465359771
yogesh.patil@yale.edu
+1 2034323389
Website
Quantum Physics & Mechanics, Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics
Mariel Pettee's picture Mariel Pettee
Graduate Student
EVN 205
mariel.pettee@yale.edu
Gianantonio Pezzullo's picture Gianantonio Pezzullo, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
g.pezzullo@yale.edu
Website
Mu2e experiment at Fermilab
Edwin Pike's picture Edwin Pike
Research Development Technician Machine Shops
WL-001
+1 (203) 432-6300
edwin.pike@yale.edu
Annie Polish's picture Annie Polish, B.S.
Postgraduate Associate
annie.polish@yale.edu
Astrophysics and Cosmology
Iris Ponce's picture Iris Ponce
Graduate Student
iris.ponce@yale.edu
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries
David Rabinowitz's picture David Rabinowitz, PhD
Senior Research Scientist in Physics
WL-204
+1 (203) 432-3391
david.rabinowitz@yale.edu
Astrophysics and Instrumentation
Alex Reda's picture Alex Reda
Graduate Student
WLC-258
alex.reda@yale.edu
Astrophysics and Cosmology
Glenn Richardson's picture Glenn Richardson
Graduate School Student
glenn.richardson@yale.edu
Luis Saldana's picture Luis Saldana, B.S, M.Phil, M.S
Graduate Student
WLC-254B
luis.saldana@yale.edu
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries
Mike Sas's picture Mike Sas
Postdoctoral Associate
mike.sas@yale.edu
Relativistic Heavy Ions
Lauren Saunders's picture Lauren Saunders
Graduate Student
WLC-258
lauren.saunders@yale.edu
Astrophysics and Cosmology
Giacomo Scanavini's picture Giacomo Scanavini
Graduate Student
WL-230
+1 (203) 435-0293
giacomo.scanavini@yale.edu
Jurgen Schukraft's picture Jurgen Schukraft, Ph.D.
Professor Adjunct
CERN
jurgen.schukraft@yale.edu
Website
Relativistic Heavy Ions
Benjamin Siegel's picture Benjamin Siegel
Graduate Student
b.siegel@yale.edu
Penny Slocum's picture Penny Slocum
Associate Research Scientist in Physics
WL-204
+1 (203) 432-3371
penny.slocum@yale.edu
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries
Nikolai Smirnov's picture Nikolai Smirnov
Research Scientist in Physics
WLW-304
+1 (203) 432-3006
nikolai.smirnov@yale.edu
Relativistic Heavy Ions
Youqi Song's picture Youqi Song
Graduate Student
youqi.song@yale.edu
Relativistic Heavy Ions
David Stewart's picture David Stewart
Graduate Student
WLW-302
david.j.stewart@yale.edu
Relativistic Heavy Ions
Pranava Teja Surukuchi's picture Pranava Teja Surukuchi, Ph.D
Postdoctoral Associate
WLC-254D
+1(630)423-2468
pranavateja.surukuchi@yale.edu
Neutrinos & Fundamental Symmetries
Arina Telles's picture Arina Telles
Graduate Student
WLC-254B
arina.telles@yale.edu
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries
William Thompson's picture William Thompson
Graduate Student
WLC-254A
(203) 436-9273
william.thompson@yale.edu
Dark Matter Detection
Kimberly Tighe's picture Kimberly Tighe
Senior Administrative Assistant
WL-220
+1 (203) 436-8312
kimberly.tighe@yale.edu
Paul L. Tipton's picture Paul L. Tipton
Professor of Physics
EVN-206
+1 203-432-3651, 203-432-3375
paul.tipton@yale.edu
Website
Elementary Particles
Jorge Torres's picture Jorge Torres, PhD
Postdoctoral Researcher
WLC254-D
jorge.torresespinosa@yale.edu
Website
Neutrinos & Fundamental Symmetries
Yu-Han Tseng's picture Yu-Han Tseng
Graduate Student
yuhan.tseng@yale.edu
Astrophysics and Cosmology
Will Tyndall's picture Will Tyndall
Graduate Student
WLC-258
will.tyndall@yale.edu
Astrophysics and Cosmology
Thomas Ullrich's picture Thomas Ullrich
Professor (Adjunct) of Physics
WLW-308 / Brookhaven National Lab
+1 (203) 432-5829
thomas.ullrich@yale.edu
Yiqi Wang's picture Yiqi Wang
Graduate Student
WLW-327
yiqi.wang@yale.edu
Quantum Physics
Jiaxiang Wang's picture Jiaxiang Wang
Graduate Student
jiaxiang.wang@yale.edu
Molly Watts's picture Molly Watts
molly.watts@yale.edu
Talia Weiss's picture Talia Weiss
Graduate Student
talia.weiss@yale.edu
Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries
Sierra Weyhmiller's picture Sierra Weyhmiller
Graduate School Student
WLW-305
sierra.weyhmiller@yale.edu
Relativistic Heavy Ions
Angela White's picture Angela White
Graduate School Student
angela.white@yale.edu
Sierra Wilde's picture Sierra Wilde
Graduate Student
sw979@yale.edu
James Wilhelmi's picture James Wilhelmi
Research Support Specialist
WL-241
1(203) 436-8873
james.wilhelmi@temple.edu
Neutrinos & Fundamental Symmetries
Lucy Yu's picture Lucy Yu
Graduate Student
WLW-327
lucy.yu@yale.edu
Quantum Physics
Yuqi Zhu's picture Yuqi Zhu
Postgraduate Associate pending degree
WLC254C
yuqi.zhu@yale.edu