Faculty

All

B | C | D | E | H | I | L | M | N | P | T
Keith Baker's picture Keith Baker, PhD
D. Allan Bromley Professor of Physics
WL-211
+1 (203) 432-3374
oliver.baker@yale.edu
Website

Elementary Particles


ATLAS, Axions, Hidden Sector Photons, Yale Microwave Cavity Experiment (YMCE)
Charles Baltay's picture Charles Baltay, PhD Yale 1963
Eugene Higgins Professor of Physics and Professor of Astronomy
WL-213
+1 (203) 432-3386
charles.baltay@yale.edu
Website

Particle Physics, Astrophysics and Cosmology


DESI, QUEST
Helen Caines's picture Helen Caines
Professor of Physics
WLW-306
+1 (203) 432-5831
helen.caines@yale.edu
She/her/hers

Relativistic Heavy Ions


STAR, ALICE, EIC
Richard Casten's picture Richard Casten, Ph.D
D. Allan Bromley Professor of Physics Emeritus
+1 (516) 3121176
richard.casten@yale.edu

Nuclear Structure

Sarah Demers's picture Sarah Demers
Horace D. Taft Professor of Physics
EVN-209
+1 (203) 432-3720
sarah.demers@yale.edu
She/her/hers
Website

Elementary Particles


ATLAS, Mu2e
Antonio Ereditato's picture Antonio Ereditato
Visiting Professor
antonio.ereditato@yale.edu

Neutrinos & Fundamental Symmetries

Jack Harris's picture Jack Harris
Professor
WLW-327 / SPL-49
+1 (203) 432-3826
jack.harris@yale.edu
He/him/his
Website

Quantum Physics

John Harris's picture John Harris
D. Allan Bromley Professor Emeritus of Physics
WLW-311
+1 (203) 432-6106
john.harris@yale.edu
Website

Relativistic Heavy Ions


ALICE, STAR, EIC
Karsten Heeger's picture Karsten Heeger
Professor and Chair of Physics; Director, Wright Laboratory
WL-214
+1 203-432-3378
karsten.heeger@yale.edu
He/him/his
Website

Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries; Elementary Particles


CUORE/CUPID, Project 8, PROSPECT
Francesco Iachello's picture Francesco Iachello
JW Gibbs Professor Emeritus of Physics and Professor of Chemistry
SPL-65
+1 (203) 432-6944
francesco.iachello@yale.edu
Website

Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries

Steve Lamoreaux's picture Steve Lamoreaux
Professor of Physics
SPL-61
+1 (203) 432-5276
steve.lamoreaux@yale.edu
Website

Astrophysics and Cosmology; Quantum Physics


HAYSTAC
Reina Maruyama's picture Reina Maruyama
Professor of Physics
WL-209
+1 (203) 432-3362
reina.maruyama@yale.edu
She/her/hers
Website

Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries; Elementary Particles; Astrophysics and Cosmology; Nuclear


CUORE/CUPID, COSINE-100, DM-Ice, HAYSTAC, IceCube
David Moore's picture David Moore
Assistant Professor
WL-208
+1 203-432-7986
david.c.moore@yale.edu
He/him/his
Website

Neutrinos and Fundamental Symmetries; Quantum Physics


EXO-200, nEXO, SIMPLE
Berndt Mueller's picture Berndt Mueller
Visiting Professor
berndt.mueller@yale.edu

Relativistic Heavy Ions

Laura Newburgh's picture Laura Newburgh
Assistant Professor
WL-210
+1 203-432-9168
laura.newburgh@yale.edu
She/her/hers
Website

Astrophysics and Cosmology


ACT, CHIME, HIRAX, Simons Observatory
Peter Parker's picture Peter Parker
Professor Emeritus of Physics
WL-237
+1 (203) 432-3099
peter.parker@yale.edu

Nuclear Astrophysics

Paul L. Tipton's picture Paul L. Tipton
Professor of Physics
EVN-206
+1 203-432-3651, 203-432-3375
paul.tipton@yale.edu
He/him/his
Website

Elementary Particles


ATLAS