Experiment Advisory Committee (EAC): The charge of this committee is to help research groups develop an experimental plan for their work in the shared facilities at Wright Lab, assess any concerns that may arise from a new project, and provide guidance towards best practices. The committee will also assist with the lab-wide coordination of space in the shared facilities, keep an up-to-date plan of lab usage, and help coordinate ongoing and planned experimental work. If requested, the committee may also assist in reviewing plans for experiments in individual PI labs.

Members: James Nikkel (chair), Jeff Ashenfelter, Sid Cahn and Steve Lamoreaux. 

Wright Lab Faculty Advisory Committee:  

Members: Keith Baker, Charles Baltay, Helen Caines, Sarah Demers, Bonnie Fleming, Jack Harris, Karsten Heeger, Steve Lamoreaux, Reina Maruyama, David Moore, Laura Newburgh, Paul Tipton

Wright Lab Shop Committee: This committee is asked to advise the Wright Lab Director and the Office of the Provost on issues related to the machine shops and shared technical areas in Wright Lab.

Members: Jeff Ashenfelter, Vincent Bernardo, Sid Cahn, Lisa D’Angelo, Karsten Heeger, David Johnson, Francisco Lopez, Craig Miller, James Nikkel, Kurt Zilm

Seminar Committees: Wright Lab hosts three regular seminars and two regular discussion groups.  The coordinators for each for 2021-22 are listed below.

  • NPA: Laura Havener, Mike Jewell
  • WIDG: Tong Liu, Giacomo Scanavini, Arina Telles
  • DMDG: Reina Maruyama, Priyamvada Natarajan
  • Instrumentation Lunch:  Karsten Heeger, James Nikkel