Karsten Heeger appointed chair of the Yale Department of Physics

photograph of the two chairpersons
May 17, 2019

Wright Lab Director and professor of physics Karsten Heeger has been appointed chair of the Yale University Department of Physics.  His term will be for three years, effective July 1, 2019.  He succeeds the outgoing chair Paul Tipton, who has served as chair for six years.