Congratulations to 2022 Yale Physics Undergraduate Prize Winners

6 headshots.
May 23, 2022

Congratulations to seven of our Wright Lab graduating seniors, who have been awarded prizes from the Yale Physics department.

The Howard L. Schultz Prize for being an outstanding senior in the Physics department was awarded to the following Yale Physics graduating seniors (Wright Lab alumni are marked in bold.)

  • Amanda Butler (Physics-Intensive, advisor: Daisuke Nagai),
  • Sarah Dickson (Physics-Intensive, advisor: David Moore),
  • Pablo Garza (Physics, Advisor: Steve Lamoreaux),
  • Luke Grossman (Physics, advisor: currently Nir Navon; also has worked with Charlie Baltay),
  • Matt King (Physics-Intensive, advisor: Bonnie Fleming),
  • Daniel Qenani (Physics-Intensive, advisor: Keith Baker),
  • Jean Wang (Physics-Intensive, advisors: Steve Girvin and Reina Maruyama), and
  • Laura Zhou (Physics-Intensive, advisor: Reina Maruyama) 

Congratulations also to Wright Lab’s Yiming Zhang (Physics-Intensive, advisor: Jack Harris) for winning the Deforest Pioneers Prize for distinguished creative achievement in physics. This prize is awarded by the Yale Office of the Secretary.